Mr. Porter: The Look – Mr. Elijah Wood

by thesouthernmostgentleman


elijah

Photographed and filmed by Blair Getz Mezibov, Mr. Porter presents an exclusive look to their impeccable campaign with Elijah Wood. Glorifying their 100th issue, Elijah Wood showcases the menswear retail destination in pure refinement and sophistication. Styled by Gaelle Paul, Wood displays pieces from Alexander McQueen, Burberry, Thom Browne, Lanvin, Junghans x Max Bill, and many more! Mike Hodgkinson of Mr. Porter sat down with the Lord of the Rings actor for an interview, in which he discussed current projects, Simian Records, fashion and shopping.

On How Fashion Fits In to His Life

“Yeah, I suppose fashion is a part of my life. Not in any kind of major way. I think everybody has a costume – I’m pretty simple. I just like things that are relatively classic and timeless.,” Wood tells Mr. Porter.

Simian Records

“I spend more time digging back than I do looking into what’s happening currently. I find it more gratifying – I think it’s harder now to find really great records that you fall in love with. It’s far easier to find something from the past that blows your mind,” Wood continues in discussion of his music label.

Please enjoy images from the shoot, detailed below. Also, for the interview with Mike Hodgkinson, in full, refer to Mr. Porter. You may enjoy a visual from the campaign, in which Wood portrays a discontent employee who decides he is going to go out in style.

elijah2 elijah3 elijah4 elijah5 elijah6